Kieran Pryke

Non-Executive Chair – appointed to the Board 8 February 2021 and as Chair 1 October 2023.

Mr Pryke has over 25 years’ experience in the property industry.  He has been Chief Financial Officer of General Property Trust, following nine years in Lendlease Corporation’s construction, development and investment management divisions, and of Australand Property Group and Grocon Group.  Currently he is a non-executive director of ASX-listed Aventus Capital Limited, where he chairs the audit, risk and compliance committee, and a director of GFM Investment Management Limited.  He is also a director of Ozharvest Limited, the not-for-profit organisation which distributes surplus food to the needy. Mr Pryke has a Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting) and is a Fellow of CPA Australia.

Ben Pieyre

Chief Executive Officer & Director

Ben has 16 years’ senior management experience with large industrial services companies in Australia, North America and South East Asia with a focus on the provision of high-quality construction, maintenance and shutdown services to customers in the oil & gas and mineral processing industries.

Ben was appointed Boom’s Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director on 10 July 2023 and previously was the company’s Chief Operating Officer. Prior to joining Boom in 2019, Ben served in senior leadership positions with Freo Group and Sterling Cranes of Canada, both Berkshire Hathaway-owned companies. In those roles, he demonstrated excellent executive management skills with focus on safety and service delivery excellence whilst maintaining strong financial performance and continuous business growth.

Ben is currently the President of the Crane Industries Council of Australia (CICA) and was previously Vice President and has been a CICA Board member since 2015. He has also represented Australia at the International Crane Stakeholder Assembly (ICSA) since 2015. Ben holds an Advance Diploma in Leadership and Management and French qualifications in Business Management, Human Resources, Commerce and Marketing.


Stephen Grove

Non-independent Non-Executive Director – appointed 6 November 2020.

Mr Grove is Executive Chairman of the Grove Group of Companies which operates in hire of relocatable buildings in the manufacture and construction sector.

The Grove Group also has businesses in the Food & Beverage sector, Property Development, Motorsport and private investment. He founded the Grove Group in 1997 and owns 100% through related entities. Mr. Grove brings considerable experience in the plant hire sector, together with general business, strategy and management expertise.

James Scott

BEng Hons, GAICD, FIEAust CPEng EngExec
Non Executive Director – appointed 29 November 2021

Mr Scott is a seasoned professional with over 26 years’ experience in the media, telecommunications and technology sector with industry and advisory businesses at a local and international level. Mr. Scott is currently a non-executive director of Integrated Research Limited (ASX:IRI), an operational advisor to private equity firm, Liverpool Partners, is Chairman of MerchantWise Group, Chairman of Technology Services business Seisma Pty Ltd, Chair of Simplyai a non-executive director of software business Orbx and was previously non-executive Chair of data and analytics business, Skyfii (ASX:SKF).

Mr Scott was previously a non-executive director of Skyfii Ltd and prior to his director career was the Managing Director of Accenture Digital, a Partner in KPMG’s Advisory division and was the Chief Operating Officer of Seven Group Holdings. Mr. Scott was a founder and director of Imagine Broadband Limited and was a director of WesTrac and Coates Hire during his time with Seven Group Holdings.

During the past three years, Mr. Scott has held ASX listed public company Directorships with Integrated Research Limited (current).

Mr Scott is also a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (GAICD) and a Fellow of Engineers Australia.

Damian Banks

Non Executive Director – appointed 29 November 2021

Mr. Banks has extensive experience in the financial services, health and employment sectors. He has proven experience in the development and profitable expansion of business with a focus on financial management, technology and people. He has a strong track record in customer focused culture development, and considerable M&A experience. Mr. Banks most recent executive role was as Managing Director and CEO of Konekt Limited, a technology focused health and employment company. Mr. Banks previously had a 15-year career, including several leadership positions with Westpac Banking Corporation.

During the past three years, Mr. Banks has held ASX listed public company Directorships with Vection Technologies Limited (current), ICSGlobal Limited (current), IMEXHS Limited (current) and RPM Automotive Group Limited (to June 2022).


Reuben David

B.Com, LLB (Hons), FGIA
Company Secretary – Commenced 10 January 2022

Mr David joins Boom Logistics from Orica Limited where he most recently served as Acting General Counsel and Company Secretary for Orica’s West Australian Joint Ventures. Previously, Mr David served as Senior Legal Counsel at Bluescope Steel Limited, and before that he worked as a commercial lawyer with Minter Ellison and K&L Gates. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce and Bachelor of Law (Honours) degree from the University of Melbourne and is a Fellow of the Governance Institute of Australia.